Ingress by Niantic

So I have been playing Ingress by Niantic, from the makers of Pokemon Go!
Well for some bizarre yet strangely odd reason, I received the following email:

Agent,

Your account has been terminated for violations of the Ingress Terms of Service, including the section on Conduct, General Prohibitions, and Niantic’s Enforcement Rights. This includes, but is not limited to, falsifying your location, using emulators, modified or unofficial software and/or accessing Ingress clients or backends in an unauthorized manner including through the use of third party software.

This message is being sent from an unmonitored email inbox. Please do not reply to this email.

I have done nothing wrong & I have not done anything to warrant this termination. I would like an explanation, as I was rather enjoying this app and getting to know people. But if this is how you treat new comers then by all means. You can have your app.
As far as I’m concerned Niantic have lost not only a player today, but by word of mouth they will lose more as, not having the decency to query any allegations and just to blanket terminate! is in my opinion BAD BUSINESS!
The only software I have used is the Official Ingress client from the Google Play Store. My Conduct has been above reproach, I have not abused or defamed anyone, nor have I done anything against your General Prohibitions. I have not falsified my location, I have on occasion travelled between Morwell Australia & Melbourne Australia. Whilst travelling I have also been playing Ingress. This would account for my location as I travel!
As for accessing Ingress clients or backends in an unauthorized manner including through the use of third party software. Please explain how I have done this when I only have the Official Ingress client from Google Play Store?