Growlr app … Support Lacking!

Well… for those of us who use Growlr on either iOS or Android. Usually have a smooth user experience.
That it until thing stops working the way they it should. Case in Point, I had been using Growlr on my
iPhone 4S with iOS8 and 3rd party keyboard TouchPal.

I had let them know that when trying to reply to a message the keyboard would block out the reply text space and
no text could be entered or sent!

Ok so it just me or are Growlr Support not actually reading the support emails as they come through?
I understand they may get quite a few on a daily basis. However stating the obvious in both replies, after I have
given them the information of having to FORCE quit the app.

Now, my question is this. If they have known of the existence of iOS8 & impending release date from Apple.
Why haven’t they updated the iOS app to reflect the support needed for iOS8? Thousands of other apps have released updates with iOS8 support or have been re-written from the ground up to take advantage of iOS8. I think this is pretty poor on their part.

Here ends my /rant.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

Email sent to Growlr Support:
3rd Party Keyboards in iOS8 & native keyboard are blocking text to be entered in reply chat.

Open chat & tap in reply to enter txt. keyboard blocks view of text to be entered & blocks SEND button so can’t reply.
Using TouchPal Keyboard, have force closed app & reopened & disabled TouchPal Keyboard. But still happens.

I get a reply from Growlr Support:
Hello
GROWLr is currently not compatible with third party keyboards.
Until we release our update for iOS8, please only use the standard Apple predictive keyboard.
GROWLr Support Team

Here’s where I reply to Growlr Support:
Hi
I understand you saying 3rd party keyboards are not yet supported. However, I also mentioned I had disabled the 3rd Party Keyboard & was using the Native keyboard too. This appears to be intermittent

I get another reply from Growlr Support:
Force close GROWLr to fix the keyboard issue
= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =