Brasero (libdvdcss2.so.2)

Well first of all I had some issues immediately after installing Debian 6.0.3 amd64 from DVD. Certain things worked and others were broken so I had to fix them manually. One such SNAFU was with the Brasero CD/DVD recording software for gnome. I had tried to make a backup. I was promptly told  libdvdcss2.so.2 was not installed and to have it installed manually.

So I googled libdvdcss2.so.2  and was suprised to see this was common place. So I went to  the Debian Multimedia Org website which has all packages listed for the Debian Linux OS.

I looked at several articles online and the one thing they didn’t mention is this! You need to reboot once you have installled the library or the system will not know it it is there to be used.

I found the file I was after located here ===> http://debian-multimedia.org/pool/main/libd/libdvdcss/libdvdcss2_1.2.11-0.0_amd64.deb