LinuxMint mintUpdate update manager

I updated to the new mintUpdate update manager tonight after I followed the instructions as set out on the blog and I must say it worked like charm.

It found the updates needed, it tells you what to do incase things go awry and last but not least, it’s working beautifully!

I’m using LMDE 10, Kernel:2.6.38-2-amd64 & mintUpdate update manager

Beauty really is in the eye of the beholder. 😀 😀 😀

Thank you Clem & Chris

One thought on “LinuxMint mintUpdate update manager

  1. First of all Ubuntu is not the best of all. IMHO! I prefer LinuxMint for it’s many enhancements that I get and I get a userbase to call on that is “friendly”
    not unlike the ubunut forums who just point you to google and say do a search! Also LMDE (LinuxMintDebianEdition) is based on Debian Testing branch which gives us
    rolling updates and without fear of things going horribly wrong!

    As for how I got an adsense account, I have no idea what you’re on about!

Leave a Reply

